August 19, 2019

Representatives

Undergraduate Council Representatives 2020-2021

RepresentativeContact InformationTerm of Office
Bethany Usher
Chair
Associate Provost, Undergraduate Education, Director, Students as Scholars
703-993-5007
busher@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Quentin Alexander
Undergraduate Education
Senior Director of Advisingnon-voting member
Jan Allbeck
Honors College
Associate Dean, Honors College
(703) 993-1101
jallbeck@gmu.edu
09/2020-09/2022
Christina Brady
INTO George Mason University
Program Manager, UGIPP
(703) 993-5139
cbrady12@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Crystal Brett
Office of Admissions
Associate Director, Graduate Admissions,
(703) 993-6235
cbrett@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Lisa Breglia
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Director, Global Affairs Program
(703) 993-9184
lbreglia@gmu.edu
09/2019-09-2021
Andrew Bunting
Office of Admissions
Director of Admissions Operations
(703) 993-3338
abunting@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Tom Butler
Office of the Registrar
Assoc Registrar, Degree Compliance, Records, & Registration
(703) 993-4011
tbutle@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Sharon Caraballo
Volgenau School of Engineering
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
703-993-1511
scarabal@gmu.edu
09/2019- 09/2021
Megan Erb
College of Science
Term Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
(703) 993-4089
msikowit@gmu.edu
09/2019 - 09/2021
Craig Esherick
College of Education and Human Development
Associate Professor, School of Recreation, Health and Tourism Management
703-993-9922
cesheric@gmu.edu
09/2019 - 09/2021
Jesse Guessford
Office of the Provost,
Undergraduate Education
Associate Director
Undergraduate Education, Curriculum
703-993-4113
jguessfo@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Derek Horstmeyer
School of Business
Assistant Professor,
Finance
(703) 993-976
dhorstme@gmu.edu
09/2018 - 09/2020
Douglas Irvin-Erickson
Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution
Assistant Professor, Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution
703-993-1300
dirviner@gmu.edu
09/2019- 09/2021
Ann Ludwick
Schar School of Policy and Government
Assistant Dean
703-993-1415
aludwick@gmu.edu
09/2019 - 09/2021
Robert McGrath
Associate Professor
Associate Professor, Schar School of Policy and Government
(703) 993-4567
rmcgrat2@gmu.edu
09/2018-09/2021
Janette Muir
Academic Initiatives and Services
Associate Provost, Academic Initiatives and Services, Office of the Provost
703) 993-8891
jmuir@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Anne Nicotera
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Chair; Faculty, Communication
(703) 993-8296
anicoter@gmu.edu
09/2020 - 09/2022
Tom Owens
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Associate Director, School of Music
(703) 993-1236
towens1@gmu.edu
09/2020-09/2022
Laura Poms
College of Health and Human Services
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Dir.,
703.993.9853
lpoms@gmu.edu
09/2019-09/2021
Colin Reagle
Volgenau School of Engineering
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
(703) 993-1712
creagle@gmu.edu
09/2019-09-2021
Lauren Wagner
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Associate Director, Undergraduate Academic Affairs,
703-993-1321
lwagner4@gmu.edu
Proxy
Charlie Robison
Faculty Senate Representative
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
(703) 993-7115
crobiso4@gmu.edu
09/2019 - 09/2021
Ellen Rodgers
College of Education and Human Development
Associate Dean, Student and Academic Affairs
703-993-2034
erodger1@gmu.edu
09/2019- 09/2021
Mara Schoeny
Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution
Associate Professor, Director, Graduate Certificates and the Undergraduate Program
703-993-9191
mschoeny@gmu.edu
09/2019 - 09/2021
K. M. Shires
Office of the Provost, Undergraduate Education
UGC Council Secretary
ugc@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Matthew Smith
Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Director of Accreditation
(703) 993-8679
msmit55@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Patrick Soleymani
School of Business
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
703-993-5137
psoleyma@gmu.edu
09/2019 - 09/2021
Daren Troxler
Associate Dean of Admissions and Strategic Initiatives
(703) 993-2400
droxler@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Joris van der Ham
College of Science
Term Assistant Professor, Environmental Science and Policy
(703) 993-5863
jvanderh@gmu.edu
09/2019-09/2021
Robert Weiler
College of Health and Human Services
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(703) 993-1920
rweiler@gmu.edu
02/2019 - 09/2021
John Woolsey
Honors College
Assistant Professor, Cultural Studies, Honors College
(703) 993-1110
jwoolsey@gmu.edu
09/2019-09/2021