Representatives

Undergraduate Council Representatives 2021-2022

RepresentativeContact InformationTerm of Office
Bethany Usher
Chair
Associate Provost, Undergraduate Education
703-993-5007
busher@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Ginny Sitar Blair
Faculty Senate Representative
College of Health and Human Services
Associate Professor, Health Administration and Policy
vblair3@gmu.edu , 703-993-9131
09/2021 - 09/2023
Peggy Tsirigotis
School of Business
Instructor of Accounting
(703) 993-1753
etsirigo@gmu.edu
09/2021 - 09/2023
Patrick Soleymani
School of Business
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
703-993-5137
psoleyma@gmu.edu
09/2021- 09/2023
Mara Schoeny
Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution
Associate Professor, Director, Graduate Certificates and the Undergraduate Program
703-993-9191
mschoeny@gmu.edu
09/2021- 09/2023
Patricia Maulden
Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution
Assistant Professor, Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution
703-993-9804
pmaulden@gmu.edu
09/2021- 09/2023
Sharon Caraballo
College of Engineering and Computing
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
703-993-1511
scarabal@gmu.edu
09/2021- 09/2023
Colin Reagle
College of Engineering and Computing
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
(703) 993-1712
creagle@gmu.edu
09/2021-09-2023
Ellen Rodgers
College of Education and Human Development
Associate Dean, Student and Academic Affairs
703-993-2034
erodger1@gmu.edu
09/2021- 09/2023
Craig Esherick
College of Education and Human Development
Associate Professor, School of Recreation, Health and Tourism Management
703-993-9922
cesheric@gmu.edu
09/2021- 09/2023
Laura Poms
College of Health and Human Services
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Dir.,
703.993.9853
lpoms@gmu.edu
09/2021-09/2023
Robert Weiler
College of Health and Human Services
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(703) 993-1920
rweiler@gmu.edu
02/2021- 09/2023
Lisa Breglia
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Director, Global Affairs Program
(703) 993-9184
lbreglia@gmu.edu
09/2021-09/2023
Anne Nicotera
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Chair; Faculty, Communication
(703) 993-8296
anicoter@gmu.edu
09/2021 - 09/2023
Ben Dreyfus
College of Science
Term Associate Professor, STEM Accelerator,
(703) 993-1287
bdreyfu2@gmu.edu
09/2021 - 09/2023
Christine Rosenfeld
College of Science
Assistant Professor, Geography and GeoInformation Science,
(703) 993-4298
crosenfe@gmu.edu
09/2021-09/2023
Tom Owens
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Associate Director, School of Music
(703) 993-1236
towens1@gmu.edu
09/2021-09/2023
Lauren Wagner
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Associate Director, Undergraduate Academic Affairs,
703-993-1321
lwagner4@gmu.edu
9/2021-09/2023
Jan Allbeck
Honors College
Associate Dean, Honors College
(703) 993-1101
jallbeck@gmu.edu
09/2021-09/2023
John Woolsey
Honors College
Assistant Professor, Cultural Studies
(703) 993-1110
jwoolsey@gmu.edu
09/2021-09/2023
Ann Ludwick
Schar School of Policy and Government
Assistant Dean
703-993-1415
aludwick@gmu.edu
09/2021 - 09/2023
Heba El-Shazli
Schar School of Policy and Government
Assistant Professor,
(703) 993-2476
helshazl@gmu.edu
09/2021-09/2023
Quentin Alexander
Undergraduate Education
Senior Director of Advisingnon-voting member
Christina Brady
INTO George Mason University
Program Manager, UGIPP
(703) 993-5139
cbrady12@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Crystal Brett
Office of Admissions
Associate Director, Graduate Admissions,
(703) 993-6235
cbrett@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Tom Butler
Office of the Registrar
Senior Associate Registrar
(703) 993-4011
tbutle@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Jesse Guessford
Office of the Provost,
Undergraduate Education
Associate Director
Undergraduate Education, Curriculum
703-993-4113
jguessfo@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Janette Muir
Office of the Provost
Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
703) 993-8891
jmuir@gmu.edu
non-voting member
K. M. Shires
Office of the Provost, Undergraduate Education
UGC Council Secretary
ugc@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Matthew Smith
Academic Initiatives and Services
Director of Accreditation
(703) 993-8679
msmit55@gmu.edu
non-voting member
Daren Troxler
Associate Dean of Admissions and Strategic Initiatives
(703) 993-2400
droxler@gmu.edu
non-voting member